Indiana Commission for Women to Honor Tammy B. Robinson as One of Twelve of the 2018 Torchbearer Awards Recipients

Indianapolis (September 10, 2018)—First Lady Janet Holcomb, Torchbearer Awards Honorary Chair, and the Board of Commissioners of the Indiana Commission for Women (ICW) will honor twelve extraordinary women at this year’s annual Torchbearer Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, September 26, 2018, at 5:00 PM at the Indiana Historical Society.

This prestigious award recognizes women from around the state who have broken down barriers, overcome obstacles to women’s full participation, and have made Indiana a better place to live, work and raise a family.

“This year’s list of nominees is impressive,” said Chair of ICW Board of Commissioners, Melissa Cotterill. “They have all made significant contributions to the state and to their communities; and we are excited to be recognizing them.”

This year’s Recipients are:

Kristina Box (Indianapolis), Indiana State Health Commissioner
Judy Brown (Hillsdale), American Legion
Tammy Butler Robinson (McCordsville), Engaging Solutions
Melinda Clark (Salem), St. Vincent Medical Group
Sarah Demmon (Fishers), Eli Lilly and Company
Brenda Gerber Vincent (Fort Wayne), Lifeline, Crosswinds, Lasting Change
Major Nila Miller-Cronk (Indianapolis), Indiana State Police
Jennifer Pope Baker (Carmel), Women’s Fund of Central Indiana
Rupal Thanawala (Indianapolis), Accenture
Kendra Vanzo (Evansville) Old National Bank
Tina Walters (Fort Wayne), Fort Wayne Smallest Winner
Donna Zimmerman (Evansville), Ivy Tech Community